Published on January 07, 2012

After the release of their first album 'Racing with the sun' in CD format in April 2011, the Chinese Man is back at work and invites his most talented friends for serious playback of his latest work. The Chinese man offers his disciples an exclusive triple LP vinyl. It's with great pleasure that we find the duo Tha Trickaz for a "heavy" Dubstep version for "truck" of the title 'Miss Chang', the faithful companions of Scratch Bandits Crew in a scratchologic flight of 'Down', while the Deluxe, the latest sign of the label Chinese Man Records, transforms 'Racing with The Sun' in a scathing electrifying funk.

But the trio doesn't stop there and enjoys itself by remixing some of its own titles by taking the trouble to invite some legendary MC's to join the party. The occasion to recall the legendary flow of Jeru the Damaja in 'The Mourning Son', to cross swords with Chali 2Na of Jurassic5 on 'In My Room', or to invite the South African MC Tumi on the title 'Ta Bom '. Add to this a few well felt exclusivities, the participation of Mr. Femi Kuti, Dj Simbad and many others and you have the recipe for this savory 'Remix With The Sun' to be discovered as quickly as possible.

Remix with the Sun - CD et digital

The Chinese Man has also a thought for the poor disciples without turntables and released his 'Remix With The Sun' in CD and digital format on 30/01/2012.

  1. The Mourning Son feat. Jeru the Damaja
  2. One Past - OBF Remix
  3. Saudade feat Femi Kuti and LiliBoy
  4. Stand! extended version feat Plex Rock
  5. Racing with the Sun - Deluxe Remix
  6. Down - Scratch Bandits Crew Remix
  7. In my Room feat Chali 2Na
  8. Get Up - LeYan & Tomapam Remix
  9. Ta Bom feat Tumi & General Elektriks
  10. Miss Chang - Tha Trickaz Remix
  11. Racing with the Sun - Iration Steppas Remix
  12. In my Room - DJ Suv Remix
  13. The King - DJ Simbad Remix


Mastered by François Fanelli in the studio Sonics Mastering

Our last album masterised

Desert Songs Cover by Dawn Landes and Piers Faccini

New EP on the way: “Desert Songs” by Dawn Landes & Piers Faccini

publié le 04 March 2017
Temenik Electric Cover

Temenik Electric - Inch’allah Baby

publié le 15 December 2015
Cover of Yelli Yelli, association de bienfaiteurs

Yelli Yelli, association de bienfaiteurs

publié le 13 September 2015


publié le 14 June 2015

Copyright © Sonics Mastering all rights reserved  -o-  Powered by Proximity Agence Web